mullerthal touring little switzerland tour

Mullerthal Touring - Little Switzerland Tour

Mullerthal Touring - Little Switzerland Tour

Echternach – Scheidgen – Berdorf – Huel Lee/Amphitheater – Aquatower Berdorf – Consdorf – Müllerthal – Beaufort – Dillingen – Grundhof – Bollendorf-Pont – Echternach

Departure: Echternach Gare

From Echternach, you drive to Scheidgen via Lauterborn. In Consdorf, you turn right to Berdorf. You drive through Berdorf to the parking lot at the Hohllay (Huel Lee) and walk 300m to the spectacular cave Huel Lee and to the Amphitheater. There you can see how millstones were carved out of the rocks. The millstones were once used in the numerous mills of the region.

Back in Berdorf, you can visit the impressive 55m high Aquatower with its exciting exhibition about water. Then you drive to Müllerthal via Consdorf, where you visit the romantic waterfall Schiessentümpel (Parking: Heringer Millen, 1 Rue des Moulins, 6245 Mullerthal).

Through the valley of the Black Ernz you drive to Grundhof. Before Grundhof, you take left up to Beaufort. We recommend a visit of the castle ruins and the Renaissance castle. You then drive to Dillingen, idyllically located in the valley of the Sûre. You turn right and drive along the Sûre via Grundhof and Bollendorf-Pont to Weilerbach, where a stop at Alfred Töpfer Bridge is recommended. There is also a memorial of the US veterans of World War II in Weilerbach. Go straight ahead back to Echternach.

General information

Location

| Echternach

Opening times

on the map

in the surroundings

show on the map

We use cookies to ensure the best experience on our website. By accepting you agree the use of cookies. ok Learn more

mullerthal touring little switzerland tour

Mullerthal Touring - Little Switzerland Tour

Mullerthal Touring - Little Switzerland Tour

Echternach – Scheidgen – Berdorf – Huel Lee/Amphitheater – Aquatower Berdorf – Consdorf – Müllerthal – Beaufort – Dillingen – Grundhof – Bollendorf-Pont – Echternach

Départ: Echternach Gare

D’Echternach, vous passez par Lauterborn à Scheidgen et prenez à droite à Consdorf pour vous rendre à Berdorf. A Berdorf, vous vous dirigez au Parking Hohlay (Huel Lee) et faites 300m à pied jusqu’à une grotte spectaculaire Huel Lee et à l’ Amphitheater où vous pouvez voir comment furent extraites les pierres de meules utilisées dans les nombreux moulins de la région.

De retour à Berdorf, vous pouvez visiter l’impressionant Aquatower de 55m de haut avec son exposition sur l’eau. Vous conduisez à Mullerthal en passant par Consorf et là, vous visitez la charmante cascade Schiessentümpel (possibilité de stationnement: Heringer Millen, 1 Rue des Moulins, 6245 Mullerthal).

En passant par la Vallée de l’Ernz Noire, vous vous dirigez vers Grundhof et prenez à gauche pour monter vers Beaufort. Une visite des ruines du château tout comme du château Renaissance s’impose. Au chemin de retour, vous passez par le centre du village et suivez la route vers Dillingen. Dillingen est idéalement situé dans la Vallée de la Sûre. Vous y tournez à droite et longez la Sûre. Vous passez par Grundhof et Bollendorf-Pont jusqu'à Weilerbach, où un arrêt au pont Alfred Töpfer est recommandé. A Weilerbach se trouve également un monument en honneur des vétérans US de la Deuxième Guerre Mondiale. Continuez tout droit jusqu’à Echternach.

Informations générales

Localisation

| Echternach

Horaires d'ouverture

Sur la carte

Dans les alentours

Visionner sur la carte

Nous utilisons des cookies pour assurer le bon fonctionnement du site. En le consultant, vous acceptez l’utilisation des cookies. ok En savoir plus