rene krippes 16

Vins René Krippes

Vins René Krippes

  • White wine: Riesling, Pinot Gris, Auxerrois

The owner purchased in 2007 0.75 acre of land in the vineyard area called Hoelt in Rosport. In 2009 Riesling vines were planted, followed in 2010 by Pinot Gris vines. In 2016, the last vineyard was planted with Auxerrois vines. The cultivated area is about 0.7 acre. The slope of the vineyards span from 10% to 40%. The Riesling vines are planted partly in a terraced vineyard, allowing only manual work.

The best wines exhibit the “terroir“, where they have been grown. Therefore, winegrowing is performed by a natural method without any herbicides and insecticides. Disease control relies on products authorized for organic wine farming, without organic certification however. Besides small quantities of compost used as fertilizers, green manure is cultivated to improve as well the structure of the soil.

Yields are deliberately reduced to 1200 to 1600 liters/acre to obtain wines with a concentrated aroma. Late harvesting allows to have an optimal physiological maturity of the grapes leading to the full development of the wine aromas.
Winemaking is performed by the Château Pauqué, the winery of Abi Duhr in Grevenmacher, following the typical style of the winery based on a very slow fermentation with natural yeasts spanning from 8 to 12 months.

General information

Location

11A, Rue du Pont | L-6581 Rosport

Tel. +352 621 28 61 31
E-mail :

Labels

Opening times

on the map

in the surroundings

show on the map

This website uses cookies to improve your experience and to provide personalized content. If you proceed to navigate our website, you accept our use of cookies. I ACCEPT More info

rene krippes 16

Vins René Krippes

Vins René Krippes

  • Vins blancs des cépages Riesling, Pinot Gris, Auxerrois

En 2007, le propriétaire a acquis une trentaine d’ares sur les coteaux du lieu-dit Hoelt à Rosport en vue de la plantation de vignobles afin de réaliser un rêve de longue date : faire du vin avec des cépages blanc préférés. En 2009 le Riesling fut planté, suivi en 2010 par le Pinot Gris. Depuis 2016, l’Auxerrois complète ces deux cépages sur les terrains voisins acquis une année auparavant.  Le vignoble s’étend aujourd’hui sur 26 ares. La pente de mes vignobles se situe entre 10% et 40% avec une moyenne 30%.  Le Riesling pousse en partie sur des terrasses. Le domaine est de taille réduite.

La viticulture se fait au maximum dans le respect de la nature afin d’avoir des vins exprimant au mieux leur terroir : travail manuel des terrasses, absence d’herbicides et d’insecticides. La lutte contre les maladies cryptogamiques (mildiou, oïdium) se fait avec les produits autorisés en viticulture biologique. Il n’y a cependant pas de certification. L’apport d’engrais se limite à de faibles quantités de compost et à des engrais verts (mélange de plantes entre les rangs) qui améliorent également la structure des sols.
Les rendements sont limités (30-40 l/are) pour avoir des vins concentrés. La vendange se fait tard pour avoir une maturité physiologique optimale des raisins ce qui favorise le potentiel aromatique du vin.

L’élevage des vins s’est fait au domaine d’Abi Duhr, le Château Pauqué à Grevenmacher, suivant le style typique de la maison : fermentation spontanée et lente pendant 8 à 12 mois à l’aide des levures indigènes.

Informations générales

Localisation

11A, Rue du Pont | L-6581 Rosport

Tel. +352 621 28 61 31
E-mail :

Visionner sur la carte

Labels

Horaires d'ouverture

Dans les alentours

Visionner sur la carte

En poursuivant votre navigation sur notre site, vous acceptez que des cookies soient utilisés afin d’améliorer votre expérience utilisateur et de vous offrir des contenus personnalisés. J'ACCEPTE Plus d’informations